More Dandy Wine Labels

I think I would have a drinking problem if my local liquor store had all the beautiful wine labels that the dieline.com does! This is just a sampling of some recent labels that have made my mouth water.

The bubbles in this label really get me. Of course the nice chunky numbers going up the bottle pop first, it’s the playful bubbles that keep my attention here.

This wine is locally made so I will be keeping my eye out for it. First of all, the name grabbed me. Who hasn’t wanted to start a couple grape vines in their backyard and turn it into a year-round supply of wine! On closer inspection, the detailed vines and leaves are amazing. I especially like the little can watering the vines and bring the wine to life!

This mulled wine is such a great idea, I wish I could have given them to all my friends for Christmas! The concept was apparently “The more you drunk the merrier the message!” The gradations on the bottle indicating how many glasses of holiday cheer you’ve consumed is a neat gimmick as well.

The Neige ice wine bottles are nice enough, but the packaging is what is really dandy. I appreciate all the detailed “neige” aspects of the entire bottle, cork, label and packing. The name of the wine might be more clever if it wasn’t produced in Quebec where the name is just snow. Wow, big concept there for an ice wine. At least they didn’t call it “glace”.

And finally, this is a very dandy concept for wine. We all give wine as gifts, it’s easy, everyone likes wine and there’s not much thought that has to go into it. Hmmmm, does she like red or white?! But this is wine that takes thought! Or at least it took a lot of creative though for the designers of Toast-Its. These bottles can be ordered online and selected for just the right occasion: house-warming party, get better soon, congrats on the baby/graduation/promotion etc. Definitely check out all the labels on http://toast-its.com . The designs on some of these bottles are definitely worth it, I really like the “bottoms up” label.

This last one I’m not sure what to make of. It’s a good concept, really it is. Go green! And I’m not a wine snob-but I just don’ t think I’ll ever appreciate a wine out of a box. It is a nice looking juice box though. Honestly though, if this wine box was sitting on the shelf next to the exact design on a bottle wouldn’t you pick up the bottle instead? The concept was yellow + blue = green, as in organic wine in recyclable containers. Oops, was I not supposed to be recycling my glass bottles all this time?!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

