‘Puffs Shoot

When I was in elementary school I loved colouring and crafting. When I was in high school I loved drawing and sculpting. When I was in post-secondary I loved designing and illustrating. But aren’t these all the same thing? Colouring becomes drawing which becomes illustrating… The name changes so that now I’m an illustrator instead of a drawer. I don’t doodle anymoreI sketch. I’ve learnt many different art forms, and I have to say that while I’m most comfortable with a pastel in my hand, I was very fortunate to have a made the acquaintance of Gerry Gail a local fashion designer in Vancouver. She gets different creative juices flowing. Advertising, marketing, photo shoots!  I’ve found a new niche that I’m comfortable with. Being behind the camera (or in front of it design the set) talking out my creativity. It’s an interesting concept to have all these ideas and meld them with all the creative visions of the talented people I’m surrounded by. it’s incredible to work together with hair and makeup artists, fashion designers, photographers, models and to each have your own vision but to see if come together as one finished product. To be one piece of the final product. So I have to thank GG for bringing me into this world and letting some different creative juices flow through my brain!

The whole concept behind Creampuffs are girlie, feminine, strong, carefree, comfortable and fun. These qualities can be applied to the designer, the product and the energy of these things is truly coming through in these photos!

 

Thanks to the whole team for putting this together!

Check out more lovely creampuffs at http://www.creampuffsbygg.com/.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “‘Puffs Shoot

  1. Writer Jobs says:

    Great writing. Very nice post today thanks. Excellent blog here.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    – Writers Wanted –

Leave a Reply

